Grand Rounds

You are here

2017 Calendar

Weill Cornell Medicine Neurological Surgery presents Grand Rounds each Monday. Below is the current calendar for 2017 meetings:

JANUARY 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017 Cancelled (New Year’s Day)
Monday, January 9, 2017 M&M - Dr. Nelson Moussazedeh
Monday, January 16, 2017 Cancelled (Martin Luther King Day)
Monday, January 23, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, January 30, 2017 Nelson Oyesiku, MD, Emory University School of Medicine; Al Lerner Chair and Vice-Chairman, Professor, Neurosurgery and Medicine (Endocrinology)  

FEBRUARY 2017

Monday, February 6, 2017 M&M - Dr. Babacar Cisse
Monday, February 13, 2017 Chetan Bettegowda, MD, Johns Hopkins Medicine, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
Monday, February 20, 2017 Cancelled (Presidents Day)
Monday, February 27, 2017 Kalmon Post, MD, Mount Sinai Hospital, Professor of Neurosurgery

MARCH 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017 M & M - Dr. Nelson Moussazedeh
Monday, March 13, 2017 Peter Canoll, MD, PhD, Columbia University, Professor of Pathology & Cell Biology and Director, Division of Neuropathology
Monday, March 20, 2017 TBD
Monday, March 27, 2017 Michael Wang, MD, FACS, University of Miami, Professor of Neurological and Surgery Division Chief
“Minimally Invasive Spinal Surgery: Where we have been, and where we are headed.”

APRIL 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 M&M - Dr. Babacar Cisse
Monday, April 10, 2017 Dave Meaney, MD, University of Pennsylvania, Solomon R. Pollack Professor and Chair Bioengineering (BE)
Monday, April 17, 2017 Karin Murasko, MD, University of Michigan, Professor of Neurological Surgery
"Update on Chiari 1 Malformations"
Monday, April 24, 2017 Cancelled (AANS Annual Meeting)

MAY 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017 M&M - Dr. Nelson Moussazedeh
Monday, May 8, 2017 Viviane Tabar, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering, Vice Chair, Research and Education, and Theresa Feng Chair in Neurosurgery
Monday, May 15, 2017 David Sandberg, MD, University of Texas, Associate Professor and Director of Pediatric Neurosurgery
Monday, May 22, 2017 Cancelled (SNS Annual Meeting)
Monday, May 29, 2017 Cancelled (Memorial Day)

JUNE 2017

Monday, June 5, 2017 M&M- Dr. Babacar Cisse
Monday, June 12, 2017 Robert Martuza, MD, FACS, Harvard University, Department of Neurosurgery
Monday, June 19, 2017 Jason Carmel, MD, Weill Cornell Medicine, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
"Paired brain and spinal cord stimulation to restore movement after injury”
Monday, June 26, 2017 Caitlin Hill, MD, Weill Cornell Medicine Brain and Mind Institute

JULY 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017 M&M - Dr. Nelson Moussazedeh
Monday, July 10, 2017 TBD
Monday, July 24, 2017 Joshua Bederson, MD, Mount Sinai Hospital, Professor of Neurosurgery
Monday, July 31, 2017 Peter Goldstein, MD, Weill Cornell Medicine Department of Anesthesiology

AUGUST 2017

No Grand Rounds in August

SEPTEMBER 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017 M&M - Dr. Nelson Moussazedeh
Monday, September 11, 2017 Justin Smith, MD, University of Virginia, Professor of Neurosurgery
Monday, September 18, 2017 TBD
Monday, September 25, 2017 Dean Chou, MD, University of California, Associate Professor, Department of Neurological Surgery and Associate Director of Spinal Tumor Surgery, UCSF Spine Center

OCTOBER 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017 M&M - Dr. Babacar Cisse
Monday, October 9, 2017 - Cancelled (CNS Annual Meeting)
Monday, October 16, 2017 Henry Marsh, MD
Monday, October 23, 2017 TBD
Monday, October 30, 2017 TBD

NOVEMBER 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017 M&M - Dr. Nelson Moussazedeh
Monday, November 13, 2017 TBD
Monday, November 20, 2017 - Dr. David Newell, The Seattle Neuroscience Institute, Department of Neurological Surgery
Monday, November 27, 2017 - TBD

DECEMBER 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017 M&M - Dr. Babacar Cisse
Monday, December 11, 2017 Andrea Califano, PhD, Columbia University, Professor of Chemical Biology and Systems Biology (in Biomedical Informatics and the institute for Cancer Genetics) and 
Chair of Systems Biology 
Monday, December 18, 2017 TBD
Monday, December 25, 2017 Cancelled (Christmas Day)