Grand Rounds

You are here

JANUARY 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018 Cancelled - New Year’s Day Observance
Monday, January 8, 2018 M&M
Monday, January 15, 2018 Cancelled – Martin Luther King Day Observance
Monday, January 22, 2018 MOCK BOARDS
Monday, January 29, 2018 Lawrence Lenke, MD, Professor & Chief of Spinal Surgery, Chief of Spinal Deformity Surgery, Dept. of Orthopedic Surgery, Columbia University. "Vertebral Column Resection for Severe Spinal Deformity: Lessons Learned from over 250 Cases"

FEBRUARY 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018 M&M
Monday, February 12, 2018 Rick Evans, Senior Vice President and Chief Experience Officer, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
Monday, February 19, 2018 Cancelled – Presidents Day
Monday, February 26, 2018 Michael Virk, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor, Neurological Surgery, Department of Neurological Surgery, Weill Cornell Medicine and NewYork-Presbyterian

MARCH 2018

Monday, March 5, 2018 M & M
Monday, March 12, 2018 John Golfinos, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery; Associate Professor, Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery; Co-Director, Brain Tumor Center; Perlmutter Cancer Center Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, NYU
Monday, March 19, 2018 Elad Levy, MD, Professor and Chairman of Neurosurgery, Professor of Radiology, Department of Neurosurgery, Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Monday, March 26, 2018 Klaus Kjaer, MD, Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Weill Cornell Medical College; Chief Quality and Patient Safety Officer, Weill Cornell Physician Organization

APRIL 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018 M&M

Monday, April 9, 2018 Douglas Kondziolka, MD, Gray Family Professor of Neurosurgery; Vice-Chair, Clinical Research (Neurosurgery); Professor of Radiation Oncology; Director, Center for Advanced Radiosurgery, NYU Langone Medical Center

Monday, April 16, 2018 TBD
Monday, April 23, 2018 Marc Nivet, EdD, MBA, Executive Vice President, Institutional Advancement, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical
Monday, April 30, 2018 Cancelled - AANS Annual Meeting

MAY 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018 M&M
Monday, May 14, 2018 Daniel Cahill, MD, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery,
Harvard Medical School; Attending Neurosurgeon, Massachusetts General Hospital
Monday, May 21, 2018 Cancelled - SNS Annual Meeting
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day

JUNE 2018

Monday, June 4, 2018 M&M
Monday, June 11, 2018 Francine Blei, MD, Professor, Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Monday, June 18, 2018 Alex Vaccaro, MD, Richard H. Rothman Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery; Professor of Neurosurgery; President, Rothman Institute

Monday, June 25, 2018 Mitchell Chesler, MD, PhD, Professor, Dept. of Neurosurgery; Dept. of Neuroscience & Physiology; Vice Chair for Research, Neurosurgery, NYU

JULY 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018 M&M

Monday, July 9, 2018 Anthony Asher, MD, Carolina Neurosurgery & Spine Associates

Monday, July 16, 2018 TBD

Monday, July 23, 2018 TBD
Monday, July 30, 2018 TBD

AUGUST 2018 (No Grand Rounds in August)

SEPTEMBER 2018

Monday, September 3, 2018 M&M

Monday, September 10, 2018 TBD

Monday, September 17, 2018 Andreas Califano, MD, Columbia University - Professor of Chemical Biology and Systems Biology (in Biomedical Informatics and the institute for Cancer Genetics); Chair of Systems Biology

Monday, September 24, 2018 Karin Muraszko, MD, Chair and Julian T. Hoff, M.D. Professor, Neurological Surgery; Professor, Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases;
Professor, Plastic Surgery, University of Michigan

OCTOBER 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018 M&M

Monday, October 8, 2018 Cancelled: CNS Annual Meeting

Monday, October 15, 2018 TBD
Monday, October 22, 2018 TBD

Monday, October 29, 2018 Claudius Thome, MD, Chairman, Dept. of Neurosurgery; Medical University Innsbruck

NOVEMBER 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018 M&M

Monday, November 12, 2018 TBD
Monday, November 19, 2018 Robert Rostomily, MD, Houston Methodist Department of Neurosurgery
Monday, November 26, 2018 TBD

DECEMBER 2018 (TBD)