Grand Rounds

You are here

JANUARY 2019

Monday, January 7, 2019 M&M
Monday, January 14, 2019 John Evanko, MCIC Vermont
Monday, January 21, 2019 Cancelled: MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
Monday, January 28, 2019 Adnan Siddiqui, MD, Vice-Chairman and Professor of Neurosurgery, University of Buffalo

FEBRUARY 2019

Monday, February 4, 2019 M&M
Monday, February 11, 2019 Rahul Sharma, MD, Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine, Weill Cornell Medicine
Monday, February 18, 2019 Cancelled: PRESIDENTS DAY
Monday, February 25, 2019 Nader Sinai - MSK

MARCH 2019

Monday, March 4, 2019 M&M
Monday, March 11, 2019 Babacar Cisse, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Neurological Surgery, Weill Cornell Medicine
Monday, March 18, 2019 James Harrop, MD, Chief, Division of Spine and Peripheral Nerve Surgery, Jefferson University
Monday, March 25, 2019 Gloria Chiang, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, Weill Cornell Medicine

APRIL 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019 M&M
Monday, April 8, 2019 Jana Ivanidze, MD, Nuclear Medicine, Weill Cornell Medicine
Monday, April 15, 2019 Cancelled: AANS Meeting
Monday, April 22, 2019 Diversity Week: David A. Acosta, MD, Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, AAMC. "Impact of the Learning and Workplace Environment on Diversifying the Surgery Workforce: Conscious Inclusion in Surgical Training Environments" Please RSVP to neurosurgery-rsvp@med.cornell.edu to reserve your place

Monday April 29, 2019 Cancelled: Mock Boards

MAY 2019

Monday, May 6, 2019 Robert Spinner - MSK
Monday, May 13, 2019 M&M
Monday, May 20, 2019 Cancelled: SNS Annual Meeting
Monday, May 27, 2019 MEMORIAL DAY

JUNE 2019

Monday, June 3, 2019 M&M
Monday, June 10, 2019 Jeffrey Blount, MD, Department of Neurological Surgery, Children Hospital of Alabama
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019

JULY 2019

Monday, July 1, 2019 M&M
Monday, July 8, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019

AUGUST 2018 (No Grand Rounds in August)

SEPTEMBER 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019 Cancelled – Labor Day
Monday, September 9, 2019 M&M
Monday, September 16, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019 Nick Theodore, MD, Director, Neurological Spine Center, John Hopkins Medicine
Monday, September 30, 2019

OCTOBER 2019

Monday, October 7, 2019 M&M
Monday, October 14, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019 Cancelled: CNS Annual Meeting
Monday, October 28, 2019

NOVEMBER 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019 M&M
Monday, November 11, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019 Peter Angevine, MD, Associate Professor of Neurological Surgery, Columbia University

DECEMBER 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019 M&M
Monday, December 9, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019